The Cambridge Stations

For the second year running, ordinands from Westcott House have been involved in producing Stations of the Cross, which are situated around Cambridge during Lent.

The stations include a series of 13 original artworks across Cambridge, which depict the biblical narrative of the suffering and death of Christ.

They will be up from Ash Wednesday (14th February) until Easter Day (1st April).

Examples of works included: ‘Peter’s Denial’ by Revd Ally Barrett, ‘Judgement of Pilate’ by Michael Johns Perring and ‘Scourging and Crowning with Thorns’ by David Sheppard.

Find all the stations in the following locations:

  1. Jesus in the garden at Gethsemane – Gonville and Caius Chapel
    Access via the Porter’s Lodge
  2. The Betrayal and Arrest – Michaelhouse Chapel
  3. The Trial by the Sanhedrin – Westminster College
    Ask at reception
  4. The Denial by Peter – St Giles Church
  5. The Judgement of Pilate – St Edward, King and Martyr
  6. The Scourging and Crowning with Thorns – Westcott House
  7. Jesus Bears the Cross – Jesus College Chapel
    Access via the Porter’s Lodge
  8. Simon of Cyrene Helps Jesus – Wesley Methodist Church
  9. Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem – St Paul’s Church
  10. Jesus is Crucified – Emmanuel College Chapel
    Access via the Porter’s Lodge
  11. Jesus Speaks to His Mother and Disciple – St Bene’t’s Church
  12. Jesus Dies – St Botolph’s Church
  13. Jesus Placed in the Tomb – Great St Mary’s Church

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.